JettyGirl Online Surf Magazine logo
Subscribe to JettyGirl's mailing list


Hodge Is Back For The 2008 ASP Women’s World Tour

rosanne hodge

rosie hodge Left & Above: Rosie Hodge has one of the smoothest approaches on tour and her crisply drawn lines will be a welcome sight in 2008. Photo: ASP Towner © Covered Images.


Hodge Is Back For The 2008 ASP Women’s World Tour

Hodge, who narrowly missed officially qualifying for the 2008 ASP Women’s World Tour by one heat, will put her stylish approach to good use in 2008, surfing for the pregnant Hedges.

“I was just really happy and relieved when I found out I would be back this season,” Hodge said. “I lost out on officially requalifying by such a small margin in Maui, and I was disappointed in that because in the last event, I finally found my feet and relaxed. I’m so stoked I got a second shot. I’m frothing to travel, surf, compete and get some results. I can’t wait for the first event to start.”

Stephanie Gilmore (AUS), reigning ASP Women’s World Champion, will be the marked surfer this season, having claimed her history-making title during her rookie year in ’07. With the influx of new surfers this season and the ever-increasing performance level, the champ forecasts for an exciting year.

“I haven’t really been thinking too much about this stuff yet, but I do know that every girl on the tour stepped up their performances a great deal last year and I can only see the level going higher again this year,” Gilmore said. “Hopefully 2008 will be full of waves that will allow us to do so. The girls to watch will be Silvana Lima, Sofia Mulanovich, Jessi Miley-Dyer and Karina Petroni – kind of a mix of experience and rookies in these girls is going to make them shine.”

The first event on the 2008 ASP Women’s World Tour will be the Roxy Pro Gold Coast at Snapper Rocks from February 23 – March 6, 2008.

For more information, log onto

2008 ASP Women’s World Tour Lineup:
1. Stephanie Gilmore (AUS)
2. Sofia Mulanovich (PER)
3. Silvana Lima (BRA)
4. Samantha Cornish (AUS)
5. Layne Beachley (AUS)
6. Amee Donohoe (AUS)
7. Jessi Miley-Dyer (AUS)
8. Rebecca Woods (AUS)
9. Melanie Bartels (HAW)
10. Megan Abubo (HAW)
11. Rosanne Hodge (ZAF)
12. Jacqueline Silva (BRA)
13. Melanie Redman-Carr (AUS)
14. Karina Petroni (USA)
15. Serena Brooke (AUS)
16. Nicola Atherton (AUS)
17. Julia De La Rosa Toro (PER)

ASP Replacements for 2008
1. Claire Bevilacqua (AUS)
2. Laurina McGrath (AUS)
3. Caroline Sarran (FRA)



Home - Photo - Video - Press Releases - Friends of JettyGirl - Shopping - About JettyGirl - Contact - Archives

©2003-2008 All Rights Reserved.
The JettyGirl logo is a registered trademark of